Home General Discussion

New guy here with a Q

ImgemboImgembo Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 657
Hello all! Im what you call a newbie to the Cigar world. I was first introduced to this wonderful world by my girls father.  He has introduced me to a few cigar's ( 5 vegas gold, acid, punch and im sure a few others) all and all i have only smoked about 35 in total.  Sadly me and my girl have moved out of state and I was cut off from my supply/ smoking buddy.  This has prompted me to purchase my own small humidor, travel humidor and a few new cigars.  So I have started the quest of trying to find my self my perfect cigar. 

That travel humidor i ordered came with 5 Montecristo Media Noche.  Out of the small amount of cigars i have tried nothing has given me as much pleasure as this particular one.  I love the taste the draw the smoke and the how i feel while i am enjoing it ( my girl even enjoys it).  The problem is they are so damn expensive.  I am a student on a budget and sadly this is a steep price tag for me.  So i come here asking cigar smoking veterans what cigar out there is similar but with a price tag a student like myself can afford.  Any leads would be wonderful. 

Thanks
also looking for suggestion on what to fill my new little 50 count humidor up with aside from knock of montecristos!!!

Comments

• BigT06BigT06 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,899
    Welcome to the forum!

as far as the Media Noche goes... what is it that you like? The flavor, the strength, the aftertaste? There are a LOT of good maduro wrapped cigars out there that can be had for MUCH less than the monties... I would suggest Obsidian, 5 Vegas A series, Diesel UHC, Cusano 18yr maddy... the list is long, but those in particular I know you can get for a good deal on the sprintsale.
  • ImgemboImgembo Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 657