Home General Discussion

How?

gmill880gmill880 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 5,947
When I first found this site I had been smoking cigars for around two or three years but did not change up what I smoked much and bought my cigars monthly. One thing that amazed me was people talking about aging cigars for 6 months , a year , 18 months and more !!! I wondered " how in the world can you keep a cigar that long and not smoke it " ??? And the variety !?!? Well today after 9 straight days of work I had a day off and was rooting through all three of my humi's just seeing what was where and looking for something good to relax on the deck with an adult beverage and noticed something. After being on the CCOM forums for about 16 months and having been involved in many games, bombings and just interacting with the great BOTL here I made an interesting discovery. I have cigars that have over 18 months of age on them and quite a few with between 8 and 10 months on them and several with over 2 years on them !!! I now understand that as your palette(sp) develops and with expanding your tastes and so many deals here and with friends it is really quite easy to have cigars with that kind of age even if your intention was not to age them. Damn I love this hobby !!! And oh yeah My choice for today was a forum blend Sumatra ...excellent smoke .

Comments

• jsnakejsnake Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 5,037
    Great BOTL here and the cigar hobby is the best thing I ever found. I have been blessed with good trades, a few bombs, but most importantly some great friends. Have several sticks guys were nice enough to date and have some age.
  • SaVasSaVas Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 250