Home General Discussion

Digital Hydrometer....

clearlysuspectclearlysuspect Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,750
Don't know if you guys knew or not, but Walmart has Digital Hydrometer/Thermometers now for really really cheap! Just picked up a couple tonight.

Comments

• MAJORdorMoMAJORdorMo Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 356
    Yeah, I've heard of those Walmart hygrometers. I should really pick 2 or 3 up one of these days.
  • HaysHays Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,262
    Hey Suspect... Are you referring to the white Springfield one for around $7?
  • kingjk729kingjk729 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,487
    I've been using said hydro for 3 months since hays reccomended them a while back ....... last time in wally world they were on sale for 5.97 so i grabbed dos in anticipation of my coolidor
  • kingjk729kingjk729 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,487
    i hate you hays ........ you cant let anyone beat you to the punch can you ?????? ........................ you're off my christmas and birthday card mailer ..........
  • jlmartajlmarta Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,440
    Yeah, but the hygrometers I found at WalMart weren't adjustable. Ya can't calibrate 'em like you can with the ones from Heartfelt Industries. Granted, they're a little more money at Heartfelt but I figure my sticks are worth it.

Marty

• clearlysuspectclearlysuspect Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,750
    Hays:
    Yeah. That's the one. Trying mine out now. My first digital hydrometer. How long does it usually take to accurately read the humidity????
    kingjk729:
    i hate you hays ........ you cant let anyone beat you to the punch can you ?????? ........................ you're off my christmas and birthday card mailer ..........
    LOL what did I do??? I just wanted to be sure there wasn't another one there that was better!