Home Ratings & Reviews

Vegas 5 Series 'A' Archetype

Cooper33Cooper33 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 168
Ok I'm a complete newb, but I'm really wanting to immerse myself in the Cigar experience, so I thought I'd try a review.

The draw on this cigar was pretty good, with no real issues. The first third seemed very smooth, with hints of chocolate and coffee. The second third started off with quite a lot of spice, especially through the nose, then settled back into more of the chocolate and coffee. I'd compare it to a nice medium roast. The last third started to bring back more spice, and added a new flavor that I can't quite put my finger on..possibly toasty but I'm not sold on that :).

The cigar seemed to have trouble hanging onto it's ash after the first inch to inch and a half, but it did burn evenly throughout. The official review says it's medium to medium full, but It was fairly mild to me, maybe mild-medium. I unfortunately have quite a strong resistance to nicotine so can't comment on it's punch.

Oh well, hope that wasn't too far off the mark for a review.

Comments

• fla-gypsyfla-gypsy Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,023
    I have been smoking quality sticks a long time and I have yet to taste leather, toast, cedar, nuts, spices, etc in my smokes. What I taste is the unmistakeable flavor of quality tobaccos. I can tell you if it is rich or not and if it has body, everything else is just words. Back to your review, this is an awesome stick, rich, sweet flavor definitely a medium to full. IMO it is the best of the 5 Vegas line.
  • TatuajeVITatuajeVI Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,378
    A solid review. Seems you pick up many of the flavors I do as well in that cigar. One of my favorites from the 5 Vegas line.
  • kaspera79kaspera79 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 7,144
    fla-gypsy: