Home General Discussion

New to Cigar.com

beardedcanadianbeardedcanadian Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 86
Hey all, I am just posting a note to get your thoughts on some good sticks.

I am relatively new to cigars. I am originally from Canada and most of the cigars that I have are Cuban, (Cohiba, Hoya, Monte Cristo...etc), and I grew up smelling my old mans Century Sams and White Owls. I am trying to figure out what Non-Cuban sticks are a good value and flavor.

I currently have the following Non-Cuban and am wondering what else should go in my humidor.

5 Vegas Gold
Alec Bradley Tempus
5 Vegas Cask-Strength II Toro
Flor de Oliva Toro Sumatra
Gurkha Symphony Robusto

Thanks,
BC

Comments

• rwheelwrightrwheelwright Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,294
    Try any and everything. I found that Fuentes should always have a home in my humidor. Some Gurkhas are great some aren't but you will not know until you try them yourself. A good experiment for you might be getting some non cuban cigars that are the same name as the cubans you have and see how they differ and which ones you like better. As for value, 5 Vegas is a great value. The regular Fuente line too. La Herencia Cubana is supposed to be really good. I have only had one before and dom't remember. Sol Cubano is also a good value with different types of sticks. I however am not a fan of the Cuban Cabinet line. I find without 6 months or more age I just don't like them.
  • T. GervaisT. Gervais Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 239