Home General Discussion

Did anyone else notice

selapointeselapointe Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2
Did any one else notice in the Cigar.com catalog for August, on page 20 the interview with Pete Johnson (of Tatuaje). He is holding a gas lighter in one hand and a lit cigar in the other. The gas lighter is a no no everyone knows that!!  Dont they?????? I am new to cigars about 2 years but I never.......

Comments

• jsnakejsnake Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 5,037
    I will have to look I just got it today. I was too busy looking at the cigars though. This is the first one I have received and damn they do a fine job on this catalog. I like the interview and all the info in there. Well done Ccom!
  • LasabarLasabar Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 4,457
    Does he have it open? He may have the zippo insert to make it butane but still keep the badass *Clink* froma Zippo
  • gmill880gmill880 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 5,947
    Lasabar:
    Does he have it open? He may have the zippo insert to make it butane but still keep the badass *Clink* froma Zippo

Speaking of the zippo insert (ZPLUS) those are awsome and mine has lit everytime. That is until the wifey-poo washed it in my pants pocket Monday ! Would not lite Tuesday but seems to be drying out Ok and actually started working pretty much just fine today ...which makes me even a bigger fan of it .
  • stephen_hannibalstephen_hannibal Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 4,317
    Dude it's not even a Zippo it looks like a BIC.... yeah I noticed but honestly I haven't really ever tasted the lighter fluid.
  • cabinetmakercabinetmaker Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,561
    I have a buddy that's been smoking cigars longer than I've been alive and he's used zippos to light plenty of them. Personally, I would not, but he says it's all about how you light it, not what you light it with.