Home Non Cigar Related

Winter jacket

D FreshD Fresh Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 558
I'm in the market for a new winter jacket and have been looking at North Face. Wondering if anyone has one and likes or dislikes it. Trying to do my research before spending the money.

Comments

• firetruckguyfiretruckguy Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,484
    Not a north Face guy so I'm no help. I have been using Carhartt for the last 15 years, hard to beat.
  • D FreshD Fresh Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 558
    firetruckguy:
    Not a north Face guy so I'm no help. I have been using Carhartt for the last 15 years, hard to beat.
    Thanks. I'm not set on North Face, just what I was looking at first. Definitely open to suggestions
    firetruckguy:
    Thanks. I'm not set on North Face, just what I was looking at first. Definitely open to suggestions
  • Bad MonkeyBad Monkey Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 94
    navy surplus pea coat.
  • youngryan216youngryan216 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 868
    Just my $0.02, but if you like that style, you might want to check out "Spyder" coats. They're a little different than North Face and you won't look like a lemming this winter. Also, I used to work at Dickk's sporting goods and Columbia brand is almost exactly the same as North Face but usually cheaper by $50 or so. Just my $0.02 to help a brother out.

I like snowboard coats. Such crazy colors these days.
  • jlmartajlmarta Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,440
    I was always partial to the Filson Cruiser mackinaw. I had an unlined wool one that was incredible. It was a heavy wool and almost waterproof. I hunted in it in the rain when I lived in Washington and rarely got wet. I guess the natural lanolin in the wool helped with that. I've also hunted elk in it at -2 degrees and was comfy doing it. They're not cheap but well worth the price IMO..... ??
  • youngryan216youngryan216 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 868
    youngryan216: