Home General Discussion

Cuban Cigars

Master TMaster T Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 14
Normal 0 false false false MicrosoftInternetExplorer4 /* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:"Table Normal"; mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0; mso-tstyle-colband-size:0; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-parent:""; mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; mso-para-margin:0in; mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:10.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-ansi-language:#0400; mso-fareast-language:#0400; mso-bidi-language:#0400;} Ok, I realize that most of you are American and don’t have decent access to Cuban cigars. I am Canadian so I can get them pretty easily.

That being said, you guys really seem to know your stuff and I’d still like to ask you guys a question. I’ve been smoking Cigars off and on for almost 20 years now, but mostly they have been Cuban and I started getting into it seriously into them over the last 4 months or so. The collection has grown to two humidors and over 150 cigars and I now I find myself making time to smoke them.

Anyway, as I smoke more and more and try different manufacturers and brands I find myself thinking that these Cubans that everyone loves so much are over rated. Although some are excellent, I can’t say that they are better than some others that I have smoked at ½ the price.

I’m just wondering how everyone else feels about them.

Comments

• smbrinksmbrink Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 406
    I believe that the general attitude towards this subject is that a good cigar is a good cigar, and a bad cigar is a bad cigar no matter where it comes from. Just because a cigar comes from... oh lets say.....Honduras doesn't mean that it's better than a cigar from Nicaragua.
  • LasabarLasabar Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 4,457