Home General Discussion

Great cigars

dwikoffdwikoff Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 14
I am new to the cigar forum, having been a 47 year cigarette smoker. Today I smoked 3 cigars. The first; a Padron, Family reserve, which was excellent and I would recommend it to anyone. The second was a Monte Cristo which didn't unravel like most Connecticut wrappers do. Very Tasty. The third was a Camacho '92 which was unusual, because it had a pigtail head and a shaggy foot and was unusually tasty. Loads of flavorful smoke. All of these cigars came from the "Decadent Dozen II" sampler and I am very greatful to cigar.com for allowing me to smoke the most premier cigars on the market today.

Comments

• Ken LightKen Light Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,524
    Way to jump in the deep end and welcome to the forum!
  • RainRain Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 8,761
  • dandin1dandin1 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 175
    Welcome to the forum from another new guy! It's awful tough to stop reading once you get here. Enjoy!
  • New BootsNew Boots Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,634
    dwikoff:
    I am new to the cigar forum, having been a 47 year cigarette smoker. Today I smoked 3 cigars. The first; a Padron, Family reserve, which was excellent and I would recommend it to anyone. The second was a Monte Cristo which didn't unravel like most Connecticut wrappers do. Very Tasty. The third was a Camacho '92 which was unusual, because it had a pigtail head and a shaggy foot and was unusually tasty. Loads of flavorful smoke. All of these cigars came from the "Decadent Dozen II" sampler and I am very greatful to cigar.com for allowing me to smoke the most premier cigars on the market today.
    Something I recently learned myself. I am (was?) a 21yr cigarette smoker. I recently went to the E-cig, and I'm working on quitting all together.

Without the smokes...Cigars. Are. BETTER!

Anywho! Welcome to the boards! You'll love it here!