Home General Discussion

Where did you serve?

EchambersEchambers Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,335
It seems there are a lot of vets and some active duty here. So where and when did you serve? I served in the 82nd Airborne during the 80s and smoked my first cigar--some nasty a$$ thing from 7-11--when I graduated from jump school.

Comments

• KevinFittsKevinFitts Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 225
    87-91. Stationed in Hanau Germany. Served in Operation Desert Storm in 90-91.
  • alienmisprintalienmisprint Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,961
    98-present. Started off at Bragg (Airborne!!), went to Schofield Barracks, Hawaii where I deployed to Afghanistan and Iraq, then to Fort Polk, then to Korea, then to Fort Hood where I am currently deployed to Afghanistan out of. Aside from regular duty stations and deployments, I went up to Monatana for a month to fight wildfires back in 99 or 2000, and have been at Fort Benning, Fort Sill, Fort Jackson, and Fort McCoy for various schools/training.
  • TexvetTexvet Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 38
    I thank you all for your service!
  • macs-smokesmacs-smokes Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 585
    94-02 good ole Ft Riley. Was supposed to go to Germany after basic... but they decided to move the Big Red 1back to Ft Riley. So I spent my active time there and my reserve time in Wichita. Ya big traveler.
  • Amos UmwhatAmos Umwhat Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,523
    macs-smokes:
    94-02 good ole Ft Riley. Was supposed to go to Germany after basic... but they decided to move the Big Red 1back to Ft Riley. So I spent my active time there and my reserve time in Wichita. Ya big traveler.