Home General Discussion

New Member! HELP!

maymgmaymg Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 47
Hey everyone, I am pretty new to the cigar game. What are some suggestions of some good cigars for "beginners," if you will. I don't really have a specific price limit so any suggestion will be greatly appreciated!

Comments

• C-LOVEC-LOVE Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,249
    I'd just start with some samplers to find what you like.
  • ddubridgeddubridge Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,949
    First off welcome to the forum. If you would like, shoot on over to the "newbie welcoming thread" and introduce yourself. I will put it near the top of the page

As far as good first. I think Gurkha Park Avenues are top notch. Not to strong but very flavorful. I'm sure there are some others that will be mentioned below.
  • ShotgunJohnShotgunJohn Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,539
    Welcome to the forum
    contact Tim "The Beard" Blythe at ccom and tell him you are new and he should be able to customize a sampler for you with a good selection and a good price. tblythe@cigar.com. Timbo is an expert and a legend.
  • ddubridgeddubridge Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,949
    ShotgunJohn:
    Welcome to the forum
    contact Tim "The Beard" Blythe at ccom and tell him you are new and he should be able to customize a sampler for you with a good selection and a good price. tblythe@cigar.com. Timbo is an expert and a legend.
    ^^^^ You cant go wrong doing this.
  • Ken LightKen Light Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,524
    Gurkha Park Ave connecticut, Cusano 18 connecticut, AVO Classic, 5 Vegas Classic, Montecristo White
  • kuzi16kuzi16 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 14,471
    Ken Light:
    Room 101 Connecticut, Cusano 18 connecticut, AVO Classic, 5 Vegas Classic, Montecristo White
    fixed it for ya.
  • Bob LukenBob Luken Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,664