Home General Discussion

Introduction and question

bionicjeffbionicjeff Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 15
Hi everybody. I'm a noob and am very excited to have found this forum. I've learned a lot. My name is Jeff and I have a small landscaping company in the thriving metropolis of Waxahachie, TX. I've been enjoying cigars for about six months now and have come to love Cameroon wrappers. Has anyone tried the cigar.com house Cameroon blend? My favorite so far has been the Rocky Patel Vintage, but this is out of my price range for a regular smoke.

Comments

• mmccartneydcmmccartneydc Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,358
    Welcome Jeff, glad you found us! I can't speak from experience on the cameroon, however, most guys here will agree that for the price, it is really hard to go wrong with the ccom brands.
  • Medic45Medic45 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,886
    mmccartneydc:
    Welcome Jeff, glad you found us! I can't speak from experience on the cameroon, however, most guys here will agree that for the price, it is really hard to go wrong with the ccom brands.
    +1
  • kuzi16kuzi16 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 14,471
    mmccartneydc:
    heck, those even age well.
    you can remove the qualifier "for the price" and the statement still holds true.
  • bionicjeffbionicjeff Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 15
    Thanks, guys. When I first started, I got burned on a couple of house brands, so I've been hesitant to try any others.
  • J.S.J.S. Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 751
    Welcome, Jeff. The only thing I could add here is that the house blends are short filler. This is not a big deal for most smokers and the tobacco in the house blends is top notch but I think everyone should be aware of what the product is.
  • danielzreyesdanielzreyes Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 6,739
    bionicjeff:
    Thanks, guys. When I first started, I got burned on a couple of house brands, so I've been hesitant to try any others.