Home General Discussion

Cigar and Whiskey Pairings.......

TizzleTizzle Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 13
Proud to be a first time Poster..... I finally made the financial plunge into serious cigar smoking..... purchased a who's who of fine cigars as well as a great starter humidifier ( CUBAN CRAFTERS HAVANA HUMIDOR - 120 CIGAR CAPACITY - EXOTIC HIGH PIANO GLOSS BIRDSEYE MAPLE BURL EXTERIOR, VIRGIN SPANISH CEDAR INTERIOR.)  at least I think It is quality.... like I said I am a rookie and will be looking for any advice I can get..... I'm 25 and have spent about  $1,000 + $$$$ to get started and hope my investment can propell me to a GREAT start as a serious Cigar smoker.....

I LOVE Gentleman Jack and would very much appreciate a starter Cigar that would compliment this whiskey nicely..... any suggestions will be taken VERY seriously and will be tested.....

I also will be posting a list of the 200+ Cigars I have recently purchased..... any critiques and suggestions will be GREATLY appreciated......... I am here to learn!!

I know I'm a NEWBIE but I am taking this VERY seriously....... I look forward to any advice, critique's, or encouragement I can get from true Aficionado's!!!!! Thanks so much!!!

Gem Toussaint

Comments

• alienmisprintalienmisprint Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,961
    Welcome aboard! I actually like more woodsy, leathery cigars with Gentleman Jack, try Gurkha Regents or Carlos Toranos Exodus 1959.

As far as other advice, joking aside, get a bigger humidor. I got serious about cigars about three months ago, and I started with a 50 and a 20. Within a month I bought a 150 and just recently I started up a coolerdor, lol.
  • FourtotheflushFourtotheflush Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,555
    Welcome

Relatively new myself, Ive found that mild cigar flavor almost totally get wiped out by scotch or whiskey.
    So that being said, I would agree that your stronger cigars go better with hard alchohol.