Home General Discussion

Davidoff pipe tobacco

xmacroxmacro Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,402
So I'm getting back into pipes, and wondering if anyone's had the Davidoff pipe tobacco? Any recommendations?

Comments

• J.S.J.S. Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 751
    Royalty is a good one to try if you are into straight English style tobacco and not the aromatic blends. It is a little on the mild to med. side but a good flavor overall. The others I have tried are not really that recommendable in my opinion. There reputation as a cigar maker does not come across in their pipe tobacco.
  • wwhwangwwhwang Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,863
    I'm still learning pipe smoking, but I've heard great things about Davidoff Royalty, Flake Medallion, Red Mixture, and Green Mixture.
  • xmacroxmacro Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,402
    On the topic, how do you smoke a medallion? I've never seen one before, just loose filler
    J.S.:
    Royalty is a good one to try if you are into straight English style tobacco and not the aromatic blends. It is a little on the mild to med. side but a good flavor overall. The others I have tried are not really that recommendable in my opinion. There reputation as a cigar maker does not come across in their pipe tobacco.
    Damn, well, I ordered Davidoff Limited Reserve Sweet Mixture No. 3, whatever that is so we'll see, along with a Peterson with a churchwarden stem; if Ccom could get their stock back in order, I'd like to get some of my standby, Captain Black
  • j0z3rj0z3r Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 9,403
    xmacro:
    On the topic, how do you smoke a medallion? I've never seen one before, just loose filler