Home General Discussion

I....I.....didn't know.....

SalemSalem Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 717
sigh....so I didn't know that the lighters that one orders do not come with butane. I clicked and clicked and clicked. Nothing. Called the guy at cigar.com and he said they could not send them with the lighter due to regulations. I feel soooooooo stupid!!!! I am a newbie in such, such a big time way that it will take me a year to get that newbie gunk off my skin, lol!!!!

Comments

• lcpleellcpleel Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,447
    It happened to all of us. Lol just make sure you get good quality butane.
  • cooch36cooch36 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 711
    Salem:
    sigh....so I didn't know that the lighters that one orders do not come with butane. I clicked and clicked and clicked. Nothing. Called the guy at cigar.com and he said they could not send them with the lighter due to regulations. I feel soooooooo stupid!!!! I am a newbie in such, such a big time way that it will take me a year to get that newbie gunk off my skin, lol!!!!
    So now we know that you are blond! LOL
  • SalemSalem Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 717
    cooch36:
    Salem:
    So now we know that you are blond! LOL
    I really AM blond!!! lol! Hey...I never ordered a lighter before so.....oh shoot....I'm still blond no matter what, lol!
  • The SniperThe Sniper Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,910
    Meh, dont sweat it. Like the folks above said, make sure you get good butane - double refined at a minimum, triple if you can find it. What lighter did you get BTW?

• jr_p951jr_p951 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,121