Home General Discussion

It's so much more than what people think

SalemSalem Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 717
I know I've only been smoking cigars for a few weeks now, but in doing so, I find that smoking a cigar gives me what I wanted and needed from it and so much more than what I thought. You find yourself a comfy spot and settle in for at least 45 minutes. You look at your pick of cigar for the day, take it out of the wrapper, feel it's texture with your fingers, then smell it, smelling the uniqueness of that one cigar. You cut it at just that right place. Lightning it is an art form in itself, making sure you don't touch the flame to the end. Then puff on it to get the flame rounded out on the end. Then you are ready for the smoke. I'm a beginner, but am starting to taste the complexities of the cigar and have learned how to exhale some smoke through my nose, which makes tasting the flavors and smelling them easier. In doing all the above, I am able to relax and my worries just melt away. For that period of time, I'm concentrating on something enjoyable that not everyone is lucky enough to enjoy or even know they could. I look at the day in my backyard and If I've woken my Lab up, I pet her some and enjoy her beauty. I enjoy the beauty of the nature of my backyard, the birds, the trees, the weather if it's good. All by smoking a cigar. Somehow, it's more enjoyable with a cigar......So it's more than simply smoking a cigar. So much more.

Comments

• kaspera79kaspera79 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 7,144
    Your preaching to the choir here Salem, these are some of the reasons we all enjoy this hobby. Until someone has experienced it , they don't know what they are missing. The way you express it here may be able to convince those opposed to it to give it a try, or allow those of us who do enjoy it, to do so without disapproval.
  • KriegKrieg Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 5,068
    Salem: