Home General Discussion

Half Smoked???

jkallen83jkallen83 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 142
ok im new to cigar smoking and some cigars are big or long and i just dont end up smoking the entire thing at one time, but i try to. after half smoked, they smell terrible. my question is, if anyone half smokes their cigars, what do u do with it till u finish it? i dont want that smell in my humidor i just replace it in its cellophane till i finish.. but is there anything special to do with them that yall do?

Comments

• kuzi16kuzi16 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 14,471
    throw it out.

it isnt the same unless you can get it lit back up very soon. the longer it sits the more that smell will infuse to the rest of the cigar.

solution: smoke shorter cigars

• jkallen83jkallen83 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 142
    Yeah I found the 5x50 robusto to be really nice. I try to smoke all but noticed one long one in my sampler was a bit much for me, got busy lol. So just asking.
  • jj20030jj20030 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 5,448
    ive tried but seems like only 1 outta a bunch i was able to finish after it sat a day so, i toss them ,so now i pick by amount of time i know i want to spend so i can try finish the whole thing , also i have a tall planters peanut can with lid that i throw my oldies in to hold the smell of the old ones till i bag them up to take when i go out to the trash can.
  • docbp87docbp87 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,521
    Unfortunately, the real answer is... don't smoke a cigar if you don't have time to smoke the whole thing.
  • t_evan50t_evan50 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,725
    I first started trying coronas and petit coronas for this reason. Sometimes I just didn't have 2 hours to smoke. Then I ended up really liking them and now coronas and lanceros are my favorite vitolas. Point is experement and find what suits u.
  • gmill880gmill880 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 5,947
    docbp87: