Home General Discussion

Introduction

Duke2Duke2 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 393
Just registered here after lurking for several weeks. Somethings about me are I am a retired law enforcement officer and I live in the southeast corner of New Mexico.

I have smoked cigars off and on for the better part of 30 years but started getting serious about it after I retired 12 years ago. I don't have a B&M in my town so I have to order them or drive 110 miles one way to Lubbock, Texas to a B&M there.

My current favorites are as follows: 1- Any of the Gurkha line
                                                      2- Arturo Fuente Hemingway
                                                      3- Romeo Y Julieta

I look forward to getting to know you folks and contributing where I can.

Greg Adams

Comments

• jbraslinsjbraslins Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 57
    Welcome :) Hemingways is what got me into cigars.
  • Lakota72Lakota72 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,267
    Welcome to the forum. If you're getting serious about cigars, you should seriously get the biggest cooler from SAMs that you can find cause it will be full in no time.
  • smoke em if you got emsmoke em if you got em Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 4,119
    Welcome to the forums bro.
  • jj20030jj20030 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 5,448
    welcome , want to try a variety email tim blythe a ccom rep.and ask him to put together a sampler of what you like or looking for,
  • ENFIDLENFIDL Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 5,836
    Welcome to the forum!
  • kaspera79kaspera79 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 7,144
    Welcome Duke. After 30 years of leaf I believe you will be a constant contributor to the forum.
  • fla-gypsyfla-gypsy Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,023
    Welcome to the group and let us introduce you to blender/maker AJ Fernandez.
  • Duke2Duke2 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 393