Home General Discussion

What cigar mags do you read ?

vegassparkyvegassparky Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 365
I usually read Smoke and Aficionado. Just wanted to throw this out to see if there are other mags i am not aware of ?

Comments

• kaelariakaelaria Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 572
    None. I will peruse them at a lounge but I don't find much of value inside them. The reviews are nothing but marketing BS in most cases, the articles fluff or press releases - if they are related to cigars at all in the first place.
  • docbp87docbp87 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,521
    I read CA, not because it is particularly insightful, but occasionally the interviews are interesting, the lifestyle stuff, while beyond my means, is interesting, and because I got a free subscription.
  • ug danug dan Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 375
    Have'nt seen you on here in awhile Vegas! I read CA but I won't be re subscribing. Half thier cover people don't even smoke cigars and while it's fun to read reviews on Ferraris and rolexs, I can live without it
  • vegassparkyvegassparky Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 365
    I have been working alot at work and home...my wife and i are having a baby girl due in sept, so i have been getting things ready instead of enjoying the brotherhood here. I got Smoke mag from my wife and there was a small article about plum and mold. CA never really has any articles worth reading.
  • rossdavey2rossdavey2 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 979
    euro cigar journal. Every quarter. Other than that I will flip through CA at the store but wont buy it.
  • denniskingdennisking Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,681
    CA. I got it for free with my airline miles. I like the whole "finer living" aspect as I would like to "live finer" someday
  • jacketsrulejacketsrule Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 401
    Check out Cigar Snob magazine. Good info and even better pics.
  • skweekzskweekz Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,218