Home General Discussion

New to Cigars

SkibrettSkibrett Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1
I'm very new to the world of cigars, just smoking my second one today. Very enjoyable and relaxing though. Wondering if anyone had any tips or tricks one good cigars and getting started. Thanks

Comments

• t_evan50t_evan50 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,725
    Welcome to our world. Id stick to the milder sticks at first or at least have a full stomach for the stronger ones. Maybe pick up Ccoms house blend sampler, most of their blends are excellent and it provides a great platform to see what you like. Oh yea.....buy the biggest humidor and/or cooler you can afford....
  • docbp87docbp87 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,521
    Honestly, send Tim Blythe, one of the senior account managers or whatever his fake title is here (his real title is His Highness The Royal Lord of Beard), and tell him you are new to cigar smoking, and don't know what you like, and want to learn. Get him to build you a sampler or whatever with a great variety. Tell him what you want to spend, and the man will do wonders for you. He does this crazy funny math where somehow you get a bunch of cigars for a price that just doesn't make sense. I think it must be calculus or algebra or whatever they call that number doin' stuff. Anyway, just try everything you can. There is no way that anyone here can tell you what you are gonna like, or hate, but the sales folks here at CCom are really helpful putting together orders, and getting you great deals, and they really do know their stuff. Anyway, email Tim, and mention his Beard, and he will get you all set up. Tblythe@cigar.com is his email addy.
  • roland_7707roland_7707 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,647
    +1 for contacting the man and welcom to the fourms.
  • e6specialke6specialk Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 216
    I concur with calling Tim, he will do wonders for you. And welcome to the forum or should I say welcome to the family.