Home General Discussion

Hell has frozen over

KriegKrieg Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 5,068
Well, it finally happened. And I couldn't believe it. My wife, who is so anti-cigar it's unholy, actually sat outside with me last night while I smoked a cigar. This has never happened in the entire time I've been smoking cigars (since 2008). I didn't question her about it, I didn't really wonder why she was doing it. I just was thankful she was there. It was nice, just to sit there enjoying my cigar and talking and spending time with each other. Which we haven't done much since our 2nd child was born. It made a nice experience into a wonderful one. Hope it isn't the last time she sits with me while I smoke a cigar.

Comments

• dowjr1dowjr1 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 600
    A man's greatest asset is a sympathetic wife. - fortune cookie
  • denniskingdennisking Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,681
    I am looking forward to that moment. We had one of those before she got pregnant with our third but now she thinks that I'm going to get lung cancer so it's been a struggle to even smoke a cigar period. enjoy those times Krieg
  • alienmisprintalienmisprint Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,961
    Nice dude, its always awesome when your significant other participates in some way in an activity yuo love, even if it is just by sitting there with you while you enjoy your cigar. Awesome.
  • kuzi16kuzi16 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 14,471
    my wife has always sat with me. she only recently will have a cigar with me.

most of it was because of the nicaragua trip.
  • smoke em if you got emsmoke em if you got em Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 4,119
    Right on bro. I always invite my wife to sit outside with me and I always get that look (and im sure you guys know THE LOOK)! Good times man.
  • RampMonkeyRampMonkey Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,808