Home General Discussion

Gurkha Centurian

ZAPZAP Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 164
Just had this for the first time last night and was surprised with how much I liked it.   I'm still learning what I like and don't like and the flavors associated, etc..  What other cigars would be similar to this?  Thanks in advance for any help.

My other favorite brands are Camacho (Corojo) and Padron (3000, and Anniversary).  Camacho seems quite bit different than this but Padron seems a little closer.

Comments

• stephen_hannibalstephen_hannibal Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 4,317
    I have yet to find a cigar thats tasted like the centurian...

• alienmisprintalienmisprint Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,961
    Same as Stephen, I haven't had a cigar I would say tastes like the Centurian. However, if you did like the Centurian, I'd recommend the Legend and Royal Brigade as well. I may be wrong on this, but I believe they are all the same blend, but with different wrappers. The Centurian is a Connecticut, Legend is a Maduro(Connecticut broadleaf), and Royal Brigade is Cameroon.
  • wwhwangwwhwang Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,863
    alienmisprint:
    Same as Stephen, I haven't had a cigar I would say tastes like the Centurian. However, if you did like the Centurian, I'd recommend the Legend and Royal Brigade as well. I may be wrong on this, but I believe they are all the same blend, but with different wrappers. The Centurian is a Connecticut, Legend is a Maduro(Connecticut broadleaf), and Royal Brigade is Cameroon.
    Actually, the Centurian is a blend of its own. The Legend and Royal Brigade, however, are the same internal blend, but with different wrappers.
    wwhwang:
    alienmisprint:
    Actually, the Centurian is a blend of its own. The Legend and Royal Brigade, however, are the same internal blend, but with different wrappers.