Home General Discussion

Made my first purchase

ejrjrejrjr Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 11
Just ordered a double shot of the daily special. Seemed to make sense to order the double shot and save on the shipping, but I'm new to the game and really not sure. Are the daily specials good deals overall? Cheers. Ed

Comments

• rossdavey2rossdavey2 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 979
    It's a good way to try new things. Some deals are better than others.

Welcome to the site. What kind of cigars do you like?
  • ejrjrejrjr Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 11
    Im trying to figure out what I like. I live in western mass a short ride from the tobacco fields of Connecticut so I would like to try some of the Ct wrapped cigars. Any recommendations? Ed
  • stephen_hannibalstephen_hannibal Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 4,317
    ejrjr:
    Im trying to figure out what I like. I live in western mass a short ride from the tobacco fields of Connecticut so I would like to try some of the Ct wrapped cigars. Any recommendations? Ed
    Gran Habano #1
    Perdomo Habano Connecticut
    The Ccom Blue Label

• ejrjrejrjr Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 11
    stephen_hannibal:
    ejrjr:
    Gran Habano #1
    The Ccom Blue Label

While searching through these forums I have seen alot of good chatter about the ccom blue labels. I think I'll have to order a few of those. Ed
  • ShotgunJohnShotgunJohn Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,539
    Welcome to the forum and welcome to a hobby that will perform magic on your wallet an make your money disappear. Stick around this is a great place for knowledge and discussion.
  • alienmisprintalienmisprint Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,961
    stephen_hannibal:
    ejrjr:
    Gran Habano #1
    The Ccom Blue Label

I can't comment on the Blue Label, as I haven't tried it, but my favorite Connecticuts are these:

Gurkha Symphony
    Rocky Patel Signature
    Oliva Connecticut Reserve
    5 Vegas Gold