Home General Discussion

Humidor set ups?

jfacianejfaciane Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 242
Im new to the experience and so far I am enjoying it very much. It's been getting better and better with each smoke with a few exceptions here and there. I was wondering how people set up their humidors. Do you put the divider between you cigars and your humidity device? If so, do you keep your cutters, matches, and others in there too? Where do you put you digital hygrometer (if you have one) to save room for more cigars? Just a few tips I'm looking for or some advice. I have a small humidor, 50 ct. Any suggestions are very appreciated.

Comments

• jsnakejsnake Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 5,037
    I take my dividers out so I can fit more in there. I have small, flat hygrometers not much thicker than a credit card. They fit anywhere. I use Heartfelt humidity beads & Boveda packs in all of mine. Do a search in Cigar 101 & you should find much more info. Welcome to the forums.
  • jr_p951jr_p951 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,121
    For a 50ct box, the Heartfelt beads in a tube would be perfect! It would only take up space of 1 cigar. For a hygrometer, I would use the digital Hygroset II Adjustable on the inside lid. I don't think I'd use dividers either. If I ever worry about cigars touching, I just leave the cello on with the ends of the plastic clipped. Thats probably how I'd setup a 50ct box. Just me though.
  • bluezulubluezulu Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 108
    Because of humidity issues I use my divider with cigars on one side and humi pillows on the other with a shot of distilled water. I can still fit about 40 cigars in with no problem. My digital hygrometer came with a magnet to I place it on the roof of the humidor.
  • The3StogiesThe3Stogies Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,608