Home General Discussion

House Label Deal

StogiesOnTheGreenStogiesOnTheGreen Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 61
Hey guys, I'm pretty new to cigar smoking. I've already got a custom sampler with a variety of strengths and been working my way through it. I was just wondering if anyone has thoughts on the house labels. The daily deal today looks like a cheap way to sample a wide range of cigars, but I don't want to buy it if the cigars aren't very good. Appreciate any insight.

Comments

• stephen_hannibalstephen_hannibal Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 4,317
    Worry not it's a great buy.
    The house labels are really good.

• j0z3rj0z3r Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 9,403
    stephen_hannibal:
    Worry not it's a great buy.
    The house labels are really good.

Agreed. I don't care for all of them, but most of them are quite good. I especially like the Cuban, Sungrown and Brazilian labels.
  • VidarienVidarien Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 246
    The house labels are a wonderful way to figure out what you like and what you dont like, because theres a large variety of many of the primary flavors you see out there, and ccom contracted out to respectable people to make them, so they arent crap.
  • HeavyHeavy Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,590
    Vidarien:
    The house labels are a wonderful way to figure out what you like and what you dont like, because theres a large variety of many of the primary flavors you see out there, and ccom contracted out to respectable people to make them, so they arent crap.
    +1 Can't go wrong with this IMO. Excellent way to test the waters for differnt cigar/wrapper types, flavor profiles and figure out what you like and don't like.
  • undulacundulac Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,129