Home General Discussion

Strong Cigars

FourtotheflushFourtotheflush Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,555
What started the strong cigar craze?

Was it the LX2?
The Edge, Sungrown?
Opus X?
It definately started before the ruination hit, but that has helped continue it!

So what do you think? What cigar(s) pushed the world into the strong cigar craze?

Comments

• lcpleellcpleel Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,447
  • docbp87docbp87 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,521
    Opus definitely had something to do with it.
  • One2gofstOne2gofst Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 583
    I am far from an expert, but my take is that people were so used to cigars all being roughly the same strength with just variations in flavors. When the bubble kind of burst, those smart manufacturers tried stronger and lighter blends and hit on other market niches. As long as people want them some companies will keep trying to put out the stringest cigar on the market. And that is a good thing for full-bodied lovers.
  • Nick2021Nick2021 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 938
    I don't know what might've started the whole craze, but the other night had another Liga Privada No 9 Dirty Rat "rocked" me a bit...
  • Duder2Duder2 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 926
    Nick2021:
    I don't know what might've started the whole craze, but the other night had another Liga Privada No 9 Dirty Rat "rocked" me a bit...
    I'm with ya, had my first one the other night and was a bit surprised by the strength...
  • Nick2021Nick2021 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 938
    Duder2:
    Nick2021:
    I'm with ya, had my first one the other night and was a bit surprised by the strength...
    I feel for'ya...it's been some time since a cigar has really hit me hard, maybe it's because I've smoked so many while being deployed...but this one really did it for me....
  • ejenne87ejenne87 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,921
    Nick2021:
    Duder2:
    Nick2021: