Home General Discussion

Newbie here

Smokin651Smokin651 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 8
Hello everyone. I have been reading this forum for a few days and I gotta tell ya. I think I am in the right place. Looks like a very friendly place to hang out.

I have learned a lot in the last couple of days just reading on here.

A friend of mine, golfing buddy actually got me started on cigars a few weeks ago. I have to say. I am blown away at the huge variety of cigars out there. I have only had about a half a dozen cigars so far, so I am gonna be a while finding myself. LoL

Of the few I have tried there have been a couple that really stood out to me. One was a Nub 460 Conn wrapper and from what I understand from the same company an Oliva Serie G. I enjoyed the Nub so much I have actually ordered a sampler pack (from another internet site a couple days before I discovered this one) that will be here today.

Given those two cigars I mentioned. Any suggestion on what might be good follow ups? Funny fact here. Not been a cigar smoker until a few weeks ago I ironically have a 150ct humidor. It was a given to me by a former boss who ordered some cigars from somewhere and didn't need it. Guess I will have to get the thing set up now. LoL

Comments

• Russ55Russ55 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,762
    Welcome to the forum.

Cigars I'd recommend based on those two would be 5 Vegas Gold, Gurkha Park Avenue, Rocky Patel Connecticut, Perdomo 10th Aniversay Champagne, and the Rocky Patel Vintage 1999. Oliva actually makes a pretty popular Connecticut as well. If you liked the serie G, I'm assuming the Cameroon, you might like the serie o habano. Torano would be a good line to try too. I'm sure others will suggest some really good sticks I'm forgetting.
  • Nick2021Nick2021 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 938
    Welcome to the forum! The NUB Connie is a good one, very smooth...liked it ore than the Oliva Serie G.
  • Nick2021Nick2021 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 938