Home General Discussion

Hello Gents! newbie here..

MattNJMattNJ Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2
I just had my first cigar last night and loved it.  I am looking to pick some up tomorrow for the weekend.

What would you guys suggest for a newbie?  Since I am knew I would like to stay on the cheap to mid grade price.

What are your thoughts on Gispert?

Thanks in advance!

Matt

Comments

• xmacroxmacro Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,402
    Gispert? Never heard of it before.

I'd say try out the 5 Vegas line if you wanna go cheap but still get good quality; the 5 Vegas Gold is a good one for beginners.
  • sightunseensightunseen Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,130
    Welcome to the forum. A good beginner smoke is the Oliva G Maduro. Like xmacro was saying, 5 Vegas Gold is also a good beginner's stick.
  • LasabarLasabar Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 4,457
    MattNJ:
    I just had my first cigar last night and loved it.  I am looking to pick some up tomorrow for the weekend.

What would you guys suggest for a newbie?  Since I am knew I would like to stay on the cheap to mid grade price.

Thanks in advance!

Matt
    'Ello! Everyone says 5 vegas, and they are right! But most Brick and Mortar stores (B&M) don't carry that line... I'd go with whatever the person at the local shop suggests as mild! But if you ARE ordering online right now, then 5 vegas!
  • Amos UmwhatAmos Umwhat Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,523
    You might try a look at Oliva's, not my favorite, but always well constructed and seldom over-powering. Read through the threads, don't overdo, take your time and enjoy.
  • wwhwangwwhwang Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,863
    If you're just getting into the hobby, I would suggest 5 Vegas Gold, Gurkha Turk, Padilla Hybrid, or Oliva Conneticut Reserve. Great sticks to start out with. The Man O' War Virtue is my personal favorite mild to medium cigar.
  • brotheradambrotheradam Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 896