Home General Discussion

Rate these 10 in order please

ZAPZAP Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 164
Still trying to learn more about the smokes.  I've had several of these and am curious how others see them.  Please rate in order of preference and in parenthesis the perceived strength of the sticks.  (Strong/Medium/Light/etc).   Any comments would obviously be appreciated.  Cost/value is not a factor in this poll.  Thanks in advance for your thoughts.

Here is the field of 15 I have come up with.  List your top 10 if possible.   I think they are relatively similar in strength and style but like I said I am still learning.

-Alec Bradley Tempus
-Arturo Fuente Opus X
-Arturo Fuente Don Carlos
-Ashton VSG
-Camacho Corojo
-Camacho Pre-Embargo
-Cohiba Puro Dominicana
-Don Pepin Garcia Blue
-Joya de Nicaragua Antano
-La Gloria Cubana Serie R
-Man o War Ruination
-Olivia Series V
-Padilla Miami
-Padilla 1932
-Tatuaje Miami

*I know I am leaving some tremendous cigars off this list but these are the ones I am interesting in feedback on.

Comments

• j0z3rj0z3r Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 9,403
    Padilla 1932 (strong)
    Joya de Nicaragua Antaño (strong)
    Padilla Miami (med-strong)
    Oliva Serie V (strong)
    Alec Bradley Tempus (not Quadrum size) (med-strong)
    Man o War Ruination (strong)
    Tatuaje Miami (strong)
    Ashton VSG (med-strong)
    DPG Blue (med-strong)
    Fuente Don Carlos (med-strong)

That is close for me, it was kind of hard to pick which ones would go in a particular order. Also note, I'm sure someone will disagree with me on strengths listed, it seems to me that people perceive strength differently...for example, I think the Opus X is med-strong at most, but some think they are very full bodied.
  • kuzi16kuzi16 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 14,471
    ZAP: