Home General Discussion

New to the board..and still basically a newb!

xIcedGuardianxxIcedGuardianx Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 873
Hey guys, I just thought I would make my first post here as I am really digging what I am reading here on this board. I've smoked a cigar here and there for a few years now, but I am really just starting to get into it. I just bought me a little humidor and I'm learning as much as possible. Its so exciting!! Im like a kid in a candy store on this site. Its mind-blowing how much selection is out there so I hope though experimentation I'll figure out what I really like. If anyone has any specific recommendations as far as samplers or particular brands/lines that I can pick up from here, I'd love some advice. Thanks guys!

Comments

• wwhwangwwhwang Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,863
    Welcome to the Ccom forum, Ice. I'm still a newb also, but there's a lot of good stuff here. CCom has better customer service than all the other sites and most B&Ms. Below are some cigars you should look into.

5 Vegas Gold
    5 Vegas Triple A
    Man O' War Virtue
    Man O' War
    Man O' War Ruination
    Rocky Patel Summer Collection 2008
    Nub Habano
    Romeo y Julieta Viego Maduro
    Oliva Series O
    Oliva Series V
    Oliva Connecticut Reserve
    Gurkha Turk
    Gurkha Assassin (Hit or miss. I like 'em, some people don't. For some reason, Ccom doesn't have it)
    and...Sol Cubano.
  • brotheradambrotheradam Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 896
    Welcome to the forums my friend. Lots of info and advice from the guys here. I'm a mild to medium smoker and I'd suggest Rocky Patel Connecticut, Gurkha Park Ave or Turk and CAO Gold, all some of my favorites.
  • Joeyjoe21_8Joeyjoe21_8 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,048