Home General Discussion

My Introduction

AdcuriumAdcurium Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 170
I have been browsing for a few weeks and just wanted to say "Hello". I'm new to the hobby and found these boards to be a wealth of great information. I actually bought a humidor a decade ago and started to have a smoke here and there, but since I didn't have any friends who were interested, I lost interest. About 3 weeks ago I dug out my humidor and took a look inside. I gathered a lot of cigars way back in the day and they have been in my humidor since (and probably ruined). I have a Macanudo, an Ashton an orinoco, Bering, a "PS" (whatever that is) a Punch and and a flor de jalopo (whatever that is). I'm sure they are all ruined asfter having been improperly stored for soo long, but I'm going to smoke 'em nonetheless. I also got my order of Purple Label Sampler which I plan on trying this weekend.

I got an interest in this 'hobby' again really because of the culture. I found a great smoke shop with a smoking parlor and I like the idea of taking an hour or two out of my work week, getting out of the office and relaxing for a spell. In my last few visits I had a Fonesca (or maybe Fonseca?) a Manga (which made me sick, to be honest) and the shop's house brand, which are rolled right there in the store.

Any 'beginer' advice would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• undulacundulac Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,129
    Welcome! Personally I would pitch those cigars and take the writeoff. Not sure they will be smokeable. They may taste so bad that it will turn you off this hobby. Also, call a customer service rep and tell them your situation and I'm sure get you a good deal on a variety of sticks so you find what kind of flavors you like.
  • ljlljl Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 819
    Welcome in. Pretty new around here myself. The great news is if you have a question you want answered, you won't get shredded too bad for asking.