Home General Discussion

20 Year Prize

Smoke=FireSmoke=Fire Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 682
Well fellas, as of January I have over 20 years with Uncle Sam as an Employee. It started with the Marines (83) when I was 18, and basically continued since than, minus a small hiccough working for the State of CA for 2 years. I have been a Wildland Firefighter since 1988, with both the Park Service and Forest Service.

For my 20 year gift, I got a pin, and they said I had $100 to spend as I see fit. Most folks seem to get fleece jackets, coffee sets, whatever. Me? This is what I bought ;)

The Lighter will be especially handy, as it is a little more rugged duty than my Xikar, which I was less than pleased with. The Cigar Caddy I got was the 15 count. ;) That should hold enough for a good 2-week assignment, with a few to give to buddies.

http://www.cabelas.com/cabelas/en/templates/links/link.jsp?type=product&cmCat=Related_IPL_629526&id=0076916631106a

http://www.cabelas.com/cabelas/en/templates/product/standard-item.jsp?_DARGS=/cabelas/en/common/catalog/item-link.jsp_A&_DAV=MainCatcat602008-cat20670_TGP&id=0061787629526a&navCount=3&podId=0061787&parentId=cat20670&masterpathid=&navAction=push&catalogCode=UK&rid=&parentType=index&indexId=cat20670&hasJS=true

Comments

• kuzi16kuzi16 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 14,471
    that thing burns HOT

how far away from the cigar do you have to be? a foot?
  • Smoke=FireSmoke=Fire Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 682
    I'll let you know. Filled it as soon as I got it and it tested great. It's lousy smoking weather in MT right now, so will have to wait for the next sunny day. Next week is supposed to be better, but right now a small system is moving in, temps are down, and snow again tonight.
  • jhunter127jhunter127 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 47
    Nice Hamilton, I lived there before nice place, Have you been to the bakery on 4th called the River Rising ?