Home General Discussion

Hello, New Here!

bernard_busbernard_bus Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 18
Hello,

Just stopping in to say Hi and introduce myself. I've been lurking around for a few day's reading some posts, mostly good tips and suggestions. This seems to be a great community so I figured I should start right in with a hello and introduction.

Thus far I've been smoking cigars off and on for a few years. I've always loved the taste of a good stick and I'm still by far new to the game. With that I've been smoking pipe tobacco for a few years as well so I'm really learning the diverse flavors of both. Both to me are great ways to relax and I'm hoping to slowly broaden my tastes and learn to better appreciate them.

I instantly was hooked on the Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story upon starting my cigar ventures and thus far AF's are the brand of choice. I went from having a cigar from time to time to having them weekly and as of lately, daily. Hey what can I say, I love them. I do not know it all but I am surely learning what I like in a cigar and something about them Fuente's just do it for me.

That stated, I finally picked up humidor; I actually purchased one here (Cigar.com Deluxe) and quickly realized it was too small to keep what I felt is necessary to be at my finger tips. I decided to step it up a notch and picked up a Craftmans Bench Fairmount humidor, 125ct. Bit pricey for the size (~$140) and what I've seen on the internet but I do like the design and it thus far has been holding RH well.

I have it stocked up with some of my fave AF's (Don Carlos #3, Short Story, Royal Salute Sungrown, Hemingway Classic, Natural Presidente - others) , some Rocky Patels (Vintage 90,92, Sungrown), and C.A.O (Brazilla, Criollo, Gold). And a few other random sticks I've acquired from samplers and random cigar shop purchases. At this point I know what I like and I am also expanding on that sometimes successfully and other times not.