Home General Discussion

Hello Everyone! (Newbie)

Crusader1545Crusader1545 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 61
Well just wanted to introduce myself I am from Alabama......(no im not married to a cousin or any relative)...haha anyway I am 22 years old and as far as cigars go I am a newbie my first ever was an Opus X I had while on a cruise 3 years ago. Since then I have fallen in love with cigars. My 2 current favorite sticks are Gurhka Ancient warrior and Acid Kuba Kuba. I work in law enforcement and I hope to join in on some great discussions and even some of the reindeer games I see you guys have going.....the town I come from does not have any cigar retailers...so....I started my own haha but thats another story for another day......I hope to meet all of you and be a contributing member to this community!

Comments

• txjayhawktxjayhawk Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 311
    Welcome! Be ready to waste the rest of your free time on here...
  • sightunseensightunseen Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,130
    Welcome to the forums. This is an awesome board with a large depth of experience. I find myself learning something new pretty much every day.
  • GoldyGoldy Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,636
    Welcome!

Did you feel alright after your first stogie being a opus? I think that would have placed me firmly on my @ss
  • Crusader1545Crusader1545 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 61
    Lol I was on a royal carribean cruise and had one in their lounge after gambling.......and well....could not finish it I remember my head swirling haha waited a bit and took a walk around the deck haha! Of course the lady who sold it thought it was funny when I took the match and tried to light without puffing..... And the middle burned out without burning the edges....good times
  • stephen_hannibalstephen_hannibal Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 4,317
  • GoldyGoldy Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 1,636
    Crusader1545: