Home General Discussion

New Cigar Enthusiast

TimbunnTimbunn Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2
Hello everybody, I'm new here, but I was wondering what everyone thought was a good cigar for a complete novice and what he should look for when buying cigars. Thanks in advance!

Tim

Comments

• RainRain Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 8,761
    Buy 5 packs and samplers til you know what you like. Welcome.
  • catfishbluezzcatfishbluezz Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 6,993
    Welcome, I would suggest the Avo Take 5 sampler as it is a medium package that gives you five different wrappers.
  • LiquidChaos66LiquidChaos66 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,603
    The guys here really know what they are talkin about. Great forum and awesome people! Welcome aboard! I personally love the Perdomo Reserve 10th Anniversary Champagnes and think they are an awesome smoke! I got a Perdomo sampler and really like it so far! I plan on buying brand samplers and seeing what they are like... might not be a bad move for you as well! Hope to see you around the board more! :)
  • reggie713reggie713 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 2,018
    pm me your address!!
  • kuzi16kuzi16 Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 14,471
    Timbunn:
    Hello everybody, I'm new here, but I was wondering what everyone thought was a good cigar for a complete novice and what he should look for when buying cigars. Thanks in advance! Tim
    smoke everything you can get your hands on until you know what you like.
    aim for a more mild/medium smoke at first, till you get used to them. then move on to heavier stuff.

in the signature line of my post is a link. in that link are a list of links. read through a few of em. they may help.
  • Gray4linesGray4lines Everyone, Registered Users Posts: 3,439
    Timbunn:
    Hello everybody, I'm new here, but I was wondering what everyone thought was a good cigar for a complete novice and what he should look for when buying cigars. Thanks in advance! Tim